Magnetic Island > Townsville

Dom and Bex gave me a lift to the ferry headed back to Townsville. The sea was pretty rough, and the blasting rain didn’t help with taking pictures along the way. It seemed like the weather that kept me from getting to the Reef had been following me since Uluru. Maybe there are some more deserts I could visit that could use the water.
leavingmi.jpg
I know that the Great Barrier Reef is one of the things that I really wanted to see while I was in Australia, but all in all, I had a great time on Magnetic Island, so I’ve got at least a couple of reasons to go back to Oz.

I booked into Townsville’s Reef Lodge for a night, grabbed some Thai food from a restaurant around the corner, and tried to wrap my head around the fact that I wasn’t going to be in Australia that much longer. What was Sydney going to be like?

Leave a Reply

