Day 3: Cornwall, CT to Conway, MA

The names of these two towns kept me confused and going back and forth to maps while planning this trip. I couldn’t keep them straight. I stayed with a nice couple who were politically active organizing against a pipeline that was proposed to come through town. I mentioned that I was impressed with Elizabeth Warren, and that I was hoping she’d run for President. They said they loved the work she had been doing, but that they really hoped that she didn’t because she was really being effective in the Senate. Now that it’s 2016, it looks like Senator Warren is staying put because she wants to continue her work in Congress. I don’t blame her one bit.

Leave a Reply

